Sunday, March 11, 2012

Scorched Skies Released

It's here! Get your copy now at So excited to read the continuing story of Ari in the dark world of the Jinn. I downloaded my copy this morning and am going to start reading it the first chance I get!

Check out the book trailer while your at it.

The e-book is only $2.99 on Amazon. You can't beat the price! Hours of entertainment for such a small cost. :)

Saturday, March 10, 2012

Scorched Skies by Samantha Young Early Release!

The author of Smokeless Fire book one in the Fire Spirits Series, Samantha Young, has announced she will be releasing the second book in the series, Scorched Skies, early! This is an amazing new series which is based on Jinn lore. How original is that!

For the last two years Ari Johnson's life has been anything but normal, and on her 18th birthday, when her friends surprise her with a gimmick genie claiming to grant wishes, Ari discovers the truth. The tragic and strange occurrences surrounding her 16th birthday were not coincidental and her life is never going to be the same again.

Ari's real parents are not normal. They are not loving. They are not human.

They are myth.

They are Smokeless Fire.

They are Jinn.

The White King has crossed the line, sounded the horn, sent out the wolves.

When blood is shed and life is lost the reality of Ari’s position as both hunter and prey finally sets in. It seems her father will stop at nothing to force her will to his own and distracted by Charlie’s latest mistake and her seemingly misguided attraction to Jai, Ari never thought to fear anyone else but the Jinn King.

Blindsided and attacked, Ari learns a new wolf has joined the hunt. A dark sorcerer believes he knows a way to bleed the power of the Seal and wield it as his own, and he is even less patient than The White King.

The War for the Seal has only just begun… and it’s time for Ari to turn it on its head.
It’s time for Ari to stop acting like the hunted.

It’s time for Ari to become the hunter.
Scorched Skies was set to release on March 16th, 2012. New release is anybody's guess!  I'm hoping for today. :o)